OMG I AM SO EXCITED!!!!

I have never gotten any of these awards before and always wanted one- THANK YOU SOOO DAMN MUCH DANERS ISADORA! So here are the rules- apparently I have to write about 7 things that make me sooo darn happy, and then nominate 7 awesome blogs. So here’s I go!!

7 things I LUV:

1) This is sooo sad coming from an extremely liberal social worker,but I have such a great passion for shopping!!! I buy something or other at least weekly. I love grocery shopping, clothes shopping, E Bay, Etsy.com, you name it!!! Some of my favorite stores are Juicy Couture, Banana Republic, Gap, Target, Old Navy, the Family Dollar Store, Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s, J. Crew, Talbot’s, and Ann Taylor Loft. For websites I love to shop on- some are those are Etsy.com as I mentioned, Sephora.com, Drugstore.com, Dr Jays.com which sells clothes from Baby Phat and Ed Hardy, two of my favorites, Zappos and QVC.com!! It’s so sad that sometimes I would rather shop than save money or pay off my credit cards, but it is what it is.

2) Social Work. Yep, I have a great love and passion for my job. I have been a clinician for a crisis hotline/triage hotline for about three years now, and I really do love what I do every day. There are days when I feel helpless and like people are shitty and will always be shitty, but on other days I have literally saved people from killing themselves, no joke, and there is no greater feeling in the world. I loved social work school, and I would love to get my PhD in Sociology and Social Work if I ever could swing it financially.  I am working on getting my social work license and few things make me happier than work, geeky as it may sound.

3) The Confessions of a Shopaholic book series. Becky Bloomwood is my soulmate. That is all I have to say.

4) Movies of all kinds- I have dreamed of being a documentary filmmaker someday, but what I really love to do is watch movies. I don’t really like horror movies, but I love every other genre especially dramas and foreign films. Netflix is like a drug for me, and my boyfriend see at least one movie in the theatre a week. Some of my most recent favorites were ” Julie and Julia,” ” The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants”, ” Bruno”, ” You’ve Got Mail”, and ” Enchanted.” I would much rather watch DVD’s than anything on television at the moment.

5) Criminal Justice and Law- Yes I also had thought of being a lawyer but in the end realized that I am not bitchy or greedy enough ( no offense to any of you attorneys!!). But I love studying about the law, watching Law and Order Special Victims Unit and Cold Case, and watching court shows like Judge Mathis! The law and the criminal justice system have always been utterly fascinating and Morris Dees of the Southern Poverty Law Center  is one of my idols, as is the new Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor. Law is so really so complex and interesting, and I could read about court cases all day.

6) Iron Chef America. I love watching others cook, I just hate to cook myself.

 

7) Burt’s Bees beauty products. They are made with mostly natural ingredients and they just generally rock.

 

And now to nominate 7 amazing bloggers- ( all are on my blogroll so please look for them there!! )

1) Shannon of Shannon’s Sweet Valley High Blog  Her recaps of Sweet Valley High books are friggin hilarious.

2) Caroline of Sheep are In- my new favorite Baby Sitters Club blog

3) Nikki from are you there God it’s me Nikki- just because she writes about many different types of books, and she’s funny as hell.

4) Sadako at Dibbly Fresh. Literally some of the most fuckin hysterical BSC recaps EVER- too bad she hasn’t any written any of her BSC recaps in a long time!!

5) I hate wheat- the Dairi Burger- the girl who inspired me to write my own blog on Young Adult novels.

6) Little Snarky Two Shoes- I have to see if this was added to my blogroll- if not I am more than happy to post the link in my next recap!!!! I just started reading this blog and her recaps of the Against Taffy Sinclair series will make you pee your pants.

7) The Sleepover Friends blog- sadly it hasn’t been updated in a long time but this is an ideal blog for an avid Sleepover Friends Fan like I am!!!

I am working on a recap I am hoping it’s done by Monday. Wish me luck! and thanks again Daners!

5 Responses to “OMG I AM SO EXCITED!!!!”

  1. You are so welcome!

    I have a secret love of shopping and fashion, too. Don’t worry, you are not alone 🙂

    I love Burt’s Bees!!!

    And I’m not even really ashamed to say Bruno cracked me up. Not as much as Borat, but I did get a few giggles. How was Julie & Julia? I want to see that! I heart Amy Adams

  2. Thank you so much, Jan! I feel so special! I love, love, love your blog, too.

    By the way, Enchanted is one of my very favorite movies.

  3. girltalkread Says:

    Daners- Borat was a lot funnier than Bruno, but Bruno definitely has it moments. Julie and Julia is fantastic- I heart both Amy Adams and Meryl Streep!!!!! Shannon- Thanks so much for lovin’ my blog- and Enchanted is also a fave of mine!!!!

  4. Thanks! I’ve added you to my blog roll. I’ll update the award thingie next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

