YAY ME!!!

For some reason, I am unable to re-post the cutest picture of the cupcakes in the Happy Blogger award, but I have to now say the 10 things that make me happy as Emily from BSC Chronologically nominated me for the happy blogger award! Thanks I love your blog too!!!! One can never have too much BSC!

So ten things that make me happy ( not necessarily in order!)

1) Cupcakes- especially the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup ones from Crumb’s in NYC

2) Any TV shows on HBO, especially ” True Blood”, ” Big Love” and ” Real Time with Bill Maher.”

3) Bitch magazine- an indie magazine on feminist pop culture- greatness!

4) The fact that people actually read this blog!

5) Reading- I have SUCH a passion for books, and I used to want to be a librarian!! I bought over 150 bucks worth of books on Amazon.com last week and that is not the first time!! I also love libraries and going to Barnes and Noble and reading for hours…

6) Broadway musical soundtracks- especially Rent!

7) Hungry-girl.com- Just discovered this site and it’s awesome- especially for a gal like me who is trying to lose a few lbs in order to be healthier.

8) Netflix- especially the Instant Play feature! I watch at least three or four movies a week either through Instant Play or DVD’s just because I also really love movies. I will say I don’t always love movies based on books though both ” Precious” and ” The Bridges of Madison County” were done really well. The last movies I have seen are ” On the Outs” ( very indie- very fantastic- though sad), ” The Last Temptation of Christ”, ” Ghosts of Mississippi”, and the ” Starter Wife” miniseries. My signif other and I also see a movie a week in the theatre and we just saw ” Leap Year” yesterday- YAY AMY ADAMS!!

9) Judge Judy, Judge Mathis, Divorce Court- I have loved watching court shows since I was like 8 years old and I love watching all this junk when I have days off from work!

10) Mortensen’s ice cream-especially the peanut butter brownie sundae- God I am so craving one but alas with trying to lose some poundage… no Mort’s for awhile. Mortensen’s is this local ice cream shop that is about 10 minutes from where I live- I went to high school w/ the owner’s son and get this- my best friend ever dated the owner’s son for four days in middle school- he dumped her at a school dance. Ouch.

And now to nominate 10 blogs!! ( some may have already been nominated…)

1)http://30isthenew13.blogspot.com/ by Sada- re-living our youth through Sada… plus she leaves me awesome comments and was one of our first readers- LUV her for it.

2)http://oldschoolpopculture.wordpress.com/ Living in the 80’s and 90’s- just because this blog by Perfect Size 12 is HYSTERICAL- and as a fellow size 12 ( who is getting closer to 14…) I gotta love this chick!

3)http://lifetimewow.blogspot.com/ She doesn’t post often, but anyone who snarks on Lifetime movies is forever awesome in my opinion- check out the blog u will love it if you ever watch Lifetime! (and you know you do!)

4) http://lindsaysliteraryadventures.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/open-letter-to-john-cusack/#comment-520 Lindsay is so funny and a HUGE supporter of mine! Therefore she must be nominated!

5)http://neonspandex.blogspot.com/ She hasn’t updated in forever, but this Walking Highlighter chica is shit your pants funny I am telling you- especially her BSC Little Sister recaps and her recap of Sweet Valley High’s Power Play- GENIUS!!!!

6)http://dibblyfresh1.blogspot.com/ By Sadako- simply because Sadako can never have enough love- the blog is awesome and thanks to her I have discovered many other cool blogs!

7)http://shannonsweetvalley.com/ Shannon’s on break right now but I encourage you- if you read Sweet Valley as a kid, you will ADORE this blog!

8)http://bscrevisited.blogspot.com/ BSC revisited by Kristen is a favorite BSC blog of mine- very reminiscent of Claudia’s Room by Tiff!!

9)http://thedairiburger.com/ Read the latest post on Claire Middleton, and I will be shocked if you don’t laugh your ass off!

10)http://community.livejournal.com/1bruce1/ 1 bruce 1 is a longtime favorite and was even mentioned in Marie Claire how cool is that???

should be recapping a Karen book any day now!

6 Responses to “YAY ME!!!”

  1. perfectsize12 Says:

    Thanks for the love! I am so with you on buying over a hundred dollars worth of books on Amazon. I’ve been known to do that. When I was a kid, my mother was a librarian. I was able to read mountains of books without paying a cent. Now I have to pay for books and it can get expensive 😦

  2. Lindsay a.k.a Busty St. Clair Says:

    Ah,, dearie! Thank you a million times over!

  3. Combination congratulations and thank you! #4 makes me happy too.

  4. Good stuff. Best movie I have seen in a while is Avatar hands down. That movie was well done and extremely entertaining. For any of you that have yet to see it, go watch it while it’s in theaters. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

